New Mayor and City Council Induction Ceremony | News Release | City of Alexandria

Photo © Old Town Post
Photo © Old Town Post

Alexandria Mayor and Members of City Council to be Installed January 4, 2016

The candidates elected by Alexandria voters in November to serve as Mayor and members of City Council will be formally installed at a public meeting on Monday, January 4, 2016, at 7 p.m., in the T.C. Williams High School Auditorium, 3330 King St.

Mayor-Elect Allison Silberberg and Councilmembers-Elect Willie F. Bailey Sr., John T. Chapman, Redella S. “Del” Pepper, Paul C. Smedberg, Timothy B. Lovain, and Justin M. Wilson will take the oath of office and consider the election of a Vice Mayor.  The terms of office for the Mayor and Members of City Council will begin on January 1, 2016, and end on December 31, 2018.

A video recording of the installation meeting will be available at on January 5.

The City of Alexandria is committed to compliance with the City’s Human Rights Code and the Americans with Disabilities Act, as amended. To request a reasonable accommodation or to request materials in an alternative format, contact Gloria Sitton at or 703.746.4550, Virginia Relay 711.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: