2016 Salute to Women Award Nominees | News Release | City of Alexandria

2016 Salute to Women Nominees


Congratulations to the following individuals who have been nominated for the Salute to Women Awards. The Selection Committee will announce the winners by Friday March 18.


Lisa Baker

Gloria Barbre

Cathy Bartholomew

Karen Bune

Kathleen Burns

Royce Cohen

Tamika Coleman

Traci DeShazor

McKenya Dilworth-Abdalla

Shakina Dunbar-Rawlings

Claire Dunn

Hannah Godshall

Isabella Lovain

Genea Luck

Helen Morris

The Nu Xi Zeta Chapter of Zeta Phi beta Sorority Inc.

Tricia Sabatini and Stephanie Wright

David Weintritt


The Alexandria Commission for Women holds the annual Salute to Women Awards to celebrate Alexandria’s outstanding women, men and youth who have made a significant impact on women and girls in the City of Alexandria. The event will be held on Monday, March 28, 2016 at 6 p.m. Please visit the website for ticket and sponsorship information.

Leave a Reply