Alexandria Transit Company — Notice of Annual Meeting | News Release | City of Alexandria

Screen Shot 2017-03-09 at 3.17.40 PM




The Annual Meeting of the stockholders will be held on March 14, 2017 at 6:45 p.m. at City Hall for the following purposes and to review the following items:


  1. Election of the Board of Directors
  2. Selection of an independent outside auditor
  3. Update on the DASH Tracker Real Time Bus Information System
  4. Such other business as may come before the meeting


MEMORANDUM for the Honorable Mayor and Members of City Council.


There are 9 members of the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors presents the following slate of nominees for election. The term will be for one year.


Paul Abramson

Yon Lambert (City T&ES designee)

Kerry Donley

Richard Lawrence (City Manager designee – Replaced Emily Baker who resigned February 8, 2017)

David Kaplan

Stephen Klejst

Meredith MacNab

Laura Triggs (City Finance designee)

Cheiko Clarke





By agreement with the City of Alexandria, ATC accounts are maintained by the City’s Department of Finance and are audited as a part of the City’s annual audit. If the City’s outside auditor is also ATC’s outside auditor, the ATC audit can be done without duplication of effort or cost. It is therefore recommended that the City’s outside auditor, currently Clifton Larson Allen, be designated ATC’s outside auditor.




Paul R. Abramson 


Categories: Dispatched

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Reply