Alexandria Historical Society Awards | News Release | City of Alexandria

Alexandria Historical Society Awards

The Lyceum, 201 S Washington St,

April 25, 2018, 7:30 pm,

Come celebrate local “historians.” Every April the Alexandria Historical Society presents the T. Michael Miller Alexandria History Award to a person or persons who have made noteworthy contributions to the preservation of the historic, cultural, and artistic heritage of Alexandria. This year’s recipient is Michael Commisso who chaired the committee that produced the Old Town Alley Survey. In addition, outstanding history students from Alexandria’s four high schools – Madeleine McDade from Bishop Ireton, Juliet Faris from Episcopal, Lilly Cady from St. Stephen’s and St. Agnes, and Jackson Dupont from T.C. Williams – are given an Alexandria High School History Award. Lance Mallamo, former Director of the Office of Historic Alexandria gives the keynote address. All are welcome. This is a free event.

The City of Alexandria is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, as amended.  To request a reasonable accommodation or an alternative format, e-mail jim.holloway@alexandriava.gov or call 703.746.4994.


Leave a Reply